Lieske Michielsen

Dentist

types]

“Taking the needed time and explaining what I will do during an appointment are a central to my treatments. This way, I am able to better help my young and more mature patients.”

I would like to introduce myself: I am Lieske Michielsen and I have happily worked in this practice since 2016. I was born and raised in Breda, and when I was 18, I moved to Nijmegen to study Dentistry at the Radboud University. I also studied in Paris and conducted research critical to my graduation. I graduated in 2007 and after that, I worked in various practices in Nijmegen and the surroundings areas.

I have been living in Amsterdam for several years now, and in 2016, I started working at this practice. I feel incredibly at home because it is a practice that really focuses its attention on every patient.

I get a lot of satisfaction out of treating anxious patients. The challenge to help them overcome their fears is one that I readily accept. I do this by working in a calm manner and explaining everything clearly. I truly like to take the time for each patient. I also have a natural affinity for treating children. I have two of my own children, and so I completely understand their behavior and what they like to know during a treatment. Regarding children, I believe it is important to give them a lot of time and attention, so that they feel comfortable and right at home. I always like to start with a consultation appointment before treating any child for the first time. That way, they can get to know me and the everything associated with our inviting dental office. That initial appointment allows them to know what to expect when they are seated in the dental chair for the first time for a real treatment. When a child leaves our practice with a smile on their face, it makes me incredibly happy.

Some facts about Lieske:

  • Lieske worked on her graduation research in Paris.
  • In addition to her work in Amsterdam, Lieske also goes to Nijmegen every week to perform dental work.
  • Lieske is the mother of a son and a daughter.